Poets logo

Sun Star

A Letter of Hope

By Jahnari RoséPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
1

Dear Star

Dear Star this letter is real and I won't treat your feelings like a game,

The heat burning to heal the flame that burns the same,

A star that shines every time she hears her name,

The tension of what is left unsaid and the reality of what can truly be,

A letter for a force of destruction that is on course to collide with me,

You are the light standing high on all of their hopes,

You are the striking force that keeps me against the ropes,

Burn bright or you might miss her energy unmatched she's radioactive like an isotope.

There is not enough gas, fires, or rocks that can reach your level of value,

I'm just a moon that gets lost and I love seeing what the stars' showers can brew,

Lately, there's been a lot of star shows but so far all of my favorites start with you,

Forever sincere in the words I write and the things I do, I'll never disrespect you or take any shortcuts to get you. You deserve the endlessness of the sky your larger-than-life canvas you light it up throughout the night. I'll be the moon and you can be the sun I will forever reflect your light, a moment of weakness would be nothing short of an excuse to express how I feel before I think about it.

Strength came from the character I’ve developed into myself undefeated who else could take this many hits. I stand in this moment blocking out the noise of a busy world, all my attention and focus you have as my favorite star you light up my world.

Maybe one day probably not soon I’ll find you star,

Sincerely, Your Moon

love poems
1

About the Creator

Jahnari Rosé

“Do not explain your philosophy, Live it..”

I write about love, healing, and self-development.

I take most of my own photos.

I post work on Instagram @roze.writes25.

All written and approved for submission under © 2023 Rozeville, Inc

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.