Poets logo

Fine Girl đź’«

In due time

By Jahnari RoséPublished about a year ago • Updated about a year ago • 2 min read
1
11:11

Dear Fine Girl,

You’ve been burning a hole in my heart,

A star and nothing less,

I knew it from the start,

I'm caught between decisions and It got risky the moment I realized you could only be on one side,

My God you're breathtaking,

You literally leave me speechless,

Effortlessly amazing you deserve no less,

You set my heart on fire I had to pull it out of my chest,

I'm not any good at hiding my feelings and even worse at knowing what they mean,

I'm just waiting to watch the sun fall and rise while I become who I need to be.

I can not leave without knowing who you are and problem is once I learn more the less I want to leave,

I don't really know what this is but sure there's no way you don't feel the way we resonate,

A man of my word,

I can feed you at any time,

I can eat you at any time,

I will treat you with care I can give you time,

I can savor your presence you’re fine like sweet wine,

I can also walk away if trouble isn’t what you want,

You’re a star girl and im a stargazer I will find your spot,

We can be peaceful and I can just teach you while things get hot,

I’d love to take you out a thousand times or we can kick it at your favorite spots,

I’m sure not all theses words are the right ones hoping a few are what you would rather hear,

It’s truly up to you but I don’t mind changing your life my intentions are clear,

I’ve kept my thoughts straight forward while I dragged my heart along,

I want you,

I like you,

I'm sure you've grown bored of that song,

I know I would want to be with you all the time,

A bit of that clingy and cute energy Imagine the things we could do if you were mine,

Perfectly Imperfect is the suns flame you are so divine.

I'm not trying to ruin your life but I'm trying to ruin your life if that makes sense

If I'm being honest I believe there is something deep between us,

If I'm being honest I believe I should be in deep between your lust,

I want you to be mine queen so he better start checking me,

I'll take his whole board to checkmate and take off with his queen disrespectfully,

I'm not a problem that needs conflict to get what he wants but if he's not tryna lose he better line up correctly.

I'm coming to take it all because you deserve to be treated like a queen,

I refuse to lose when what I've wanted most is right infront of me,

I treasure you till the very ends of the earth,

Let them keep tripping, I can show you that I know what you're worth!

I'll take you to heights you've never been to even if it's not on this earth,

After we get home you can ride another rocket ship listening to your favorite ocean verse ,

Sincerely, A Fine Guy

performance poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

Jahnari Rosé

“Do not explain your philosophy, Live it..”

I write about love, healing, and self-development.

I take most of my own photos.

I post work on Instagram @roze.writes25.

All written and approved for submission under © 2023 Rozeville, Inc

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.