Poets logo

Crave Intimacy

What we want

By Jahnari RoséPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

To tell you the truth what I want isn’t just you,

I crave something more than just what people can do,

I crave something much deeper and I got it bad too,

Can I hold you in my arms like a searing flame,

Can you be the sun while I'm the moon and shine on me every day,

Can I Fall asleep holding on to you

I want to hear your heart,

Every beat it makes I Imitate,

Before the next one starts,

Now on your vibration our connection feels like art,

Is this a love story or am I a human trying to mend my heart,

Will I hold you while your heart does its part?

Do I get lost in your eyes like a child seeing the stars tear darkness apart?

You are the warm flame I seek to shelter from the rain,

Will you trust in my ability to keep us above the wave?

I'd let you hold my heart in your hand to protect it from me,

A thousand and one thoughts flood my mind I lose my ability to see,

I need someone to connect with me,

In the moment of passion your affection ties to mine it feels like ecstasy,

What I'm asking is can we hold each other instead of you just standing next to me?

How will you feel the love if we miss all the little things?

We crave intimacy but we just get near misses which makes our hearts sting,

I'll continue to feed your soul until you can hear your heart sing,

To tell you the truth what I want is you,

I crave something more than just what people can do,

I crave something much deeper and I got it bad too,

I crave the intimacy of love that can't skip oneself,

Are you craving the same thing or lost somewhere else?

love poemsperformance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jahnari Rosé

“Do not explain your philosophy, Live it..”

I write about love, healing, and self-development.

I take most of my own photos.

I post work on Instagram @roze.writes25.

All written and approved for submission under © 2023 Rozeville, Inc

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.