Poets logo

To Hear God

A Life Of Service

By Mark Stigers Published about a month ago Updated about a month ago 1 min read
2
To Hear God
Photo by JK Sloan on Unsplash

An Angel sent to Earth to live

Mary graced us with her presence

A life of service she did give

A soul of such sweet essence

Her pure love shined out on us all

Like flowers growing in the Sun

A darkness on me does now fall

A Sorrow that her life is done

Better am I for knowing her

Each one of us knows that’s true

Thus I believe and know for sure

That God’s work she was sent to do

So lucky each of us should be

To hear God’s call to his duty

It is Through her I now see

How God makes a life of Beauty

Now is a time you should be glad

Do not cry out, “Oh she is gone.”

Do not be down and sad

Know that her and God are now one

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Mark Stigers

One year after my birth sputnik was launched, making me a space child. I did a hitch in the Navy as a electronics tech. I worked for Hughes Aircraft Company for quite a while. I currently live in the Saguaro forest in Tucson Arizona

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Rowan Finley about a month ago

    Thank you for sharing this beautiful piece. It reminds me of this following passage. Luke 11:27-28, “a woman in the crowd raised her voice and said to him, ‘Blessed is the womb that bore you, and the breasts that you sucked!’ But he said, ‘Blessed rather are those who hear the word of God and keep it!’”

  • Margaret Brennanabout a month ago

    That is the ultimate beauty. However, I feel she is not gone. Her body may be gone but she's always here watching over us. This is perfect!! Bravo. - And also for reminding me to stop and pray my Rosary. Thank you for writing this.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.