Poets logo

Wildfire

A Poem

By Paul LevinsonPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
6
Wildfire
Photo by Matias T on Unsplash

Prompted by Randy Baker

Prompted: #1

The night came on like velvet

The fireplace was well lit

And I held you oh so tight

The night was like a whisper

Until this instant I missed her

But everything now was alright

Love’s a wild serenade, yeah

The silence soon a cascade, yeah

Far more now than lust at first sight

The realest thing is ethereal

Enigma or not, immaterial

The meaning of life is delight

love poems
6

About the Creator

Paul Levinson

Novels The Silk Code & The Plot To Save Socrates; LPs Twice Upon A Rhyme & Welcome Up; nonfiction The Soft Edge & Digital McLuhan, translated into 15 languages. Best-known short story: The Chronology Protection Case; Prof, Fordham Univ.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Rachel Deeming3 months ago

    I read this like a song almost. I think the "yeah"'s at the end of the two of the lines lent themselves to this impression. I liked it- felt upbeat.

  • Novel Allen3 months ago

    I got the sense of a bit of tipsyness and lightheaded fun and games in this one. I like the bit of crazy to the tone.

  • Chloe Gilholy3 months ago

    Very evocative I sensed a fireplace in this when I read it.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.