Poets logo

Whispers of Wisdom

A botanical dialogue poem. This is poem is about me pretending to ask a sunflower for divine intervention. The lines written in italic are my words, and the words written in bold italic are the sunflowers words.

By Talia DevoraPublished 6 days ago 1 min read
3
Whispers of Wisdom
Photo by Jake Young on Unsplash

Sunflower, I need your divine intervention.

How can I serve you, my lady?

I haven’t been able to see the bright light for several years. The only colour I’ve seen was pitch black.

Is there a missing piece in your life?

Yes, sadly. I’ve been trying to spot the missing piece for many, many years. I’m out of chances.

Never give up. Magical things happen when you don’t give up!

I’ve never believed in magic.

You are the only one who can grab the keys to the magic door to success. Keep trying to spot the magic you need!

Can you recite a prayer for me?

Sure thing, my lass. I grant you the strength to push yourself out of the abyss. I let you not lose focus on what you must do to carve the path you want to follow. Let your dreams grow bigger and bigger. Let nothing hinder you from becoming your personal master. I grant you the knowledge you need, so you know where to go and what to do. I grant you the courage to be kind and honest with yourself and others along the way. Amen!

Thank you, dear Sunflower!

You are very welcome, young lady. Keep your eyes on the prize. You shall be free sooner than later!

By Jirasin Yossri on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to read another one of my poems. If you enjoyed this poem, please give it a ❤️, share it with others, comment, and please feel free to send me a tip/pledge to show your appreciation and support. To find and read more exciting content, please consider subscribing and visiting my public profile. Stay tuned for more poetry, recipes, stories, and much more!

Please feel free to keep in touch with me!

IG: @tdwrites24

By Michelle Francisca Lee on Unsplash

Stream of Consciousnesssurreal poetrynature poetryinspirationalFree Verse
3

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson3 days ago

    Beautifully written!!! Loving it!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Cathy holmes6 days ago

    This is lovely. Well done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.