Poets logo

Brushstrokes of Gratitude

A dialogue poem thanking HaShem (The Name) for giving me a special gift: the natural ability to create. The lines written in italic are my words, and the lines written in bold italic are HaShem's words.

By Talia DevoraPublished 6 days ago 1 min read
3
Brushstrokes of Gratitude
Photo by The New York Public Library on Unsplash

Where’s the precious box you made me?

I can’t tell you!

Is it hidden somewhere?

Yes. It’s hidden inside your spirit.

Why? Why can’t I see it from the outside?

Because your gift is meant to be for you, not for the world to keep.

Really?

Yes, my dear child.

🎁🎁🎁🎁🎁🎁🎁🎁

I still can’t find the precious box. Can you please tell me where it is?

I’m not allowed to tell you. You’ll have to fetch for it yourself, my dear child.

Okay, thank you. I’ll keep searching for the precious box, even if I have to keep travelling far distances to capture it.

🎁🎁🎁🎁🎁🎁🎁🎁

I found it! I found it!

Good girl! I want to watch you open it!

Okay, I’ll open it right now!

Yippee!!! Yippee!!! It’s my creativity! Thank you HaShem for this gift!

You’re very welcome, my dear child!

How can I use this gift?

Don’t use it only for your own purposes. Use it to help someone discover his or her inner creator.

I promise you I will use it for my own purposes and for other people’s benefit.

🎁🎁🎁🎁🎁🎁🎁🎁

Thank you for helping me find my inner creator.

You’re welcome, my blessed child.

Without you, HaShem, I don’t know where I’d be today. Creativity is a powerful healing tool. It has pulled me out of the dark tunnel. It has shed a light on others.

By Birmingham Museums Trust on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to read another one of my poems. If you enjoyed this poem, please give it a ❤️, share it with others, comment, and please feel free to send me a tip/pledge to show your appreciation and support. To find and read more exciting content, please consider subscribing and visiting my public profile. Stay tuned for more poetry, recipes, stories, and much more!

Please feel free to keep in touch with me!

IG: @tdwrites24

FB: Talia Devora

By British Library on Unsplash

Stream of ConsciousnessinspirationalFree Verseart
3

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson3 days ago

    Brilliant & beautiful!!! Love it!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Cathy holmes6 days ago

    This is gorgeous, and so creative. Well done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.