Poets logo

Fresh Out Of The Oven

A cinquain poem

By Talia DevoraPublished 9 days ago 1 min read
4
Fresh Out Of The Oven
Photo by Syed Maaz on Unsplash

Baked cake

hot and tasty

I won’t get myself burnt

I’m still fresh out of the oven

go slow!

By Sara Cervera on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to read another one of my poems. If you enjoyed this poem, please give it a ❤️, share it with others, comment, and please feel free to send me a tip/pledge to show your appreciation and support. To find and read more exciting content, please consider subscribing and visiting my public profile. Stay tuned for more poetry, recipes, stories, and much more!

Please feel free to keep in touch with me!

IG: @tdwrites24

By Brooke Lark on Unsplash

inspirationalCinquain
4

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes6 days ago

    That was delicious!

  • Mmmm, this was a yummy Cinquain! I loved it!

  • Babs Iverson9 days ago

    Fabulous and loved it!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Rasma Raisters9 days ago

    It might not be fresh baked but after reading this now I have to go to the kitchen and get a Hostess ding dong, You know honestly just reading how you creatively wrote this and the photos I could almost smell that luscious scent,

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.