Poets logo

Whispers of Unrequited Love

A Bittersweet Tale of One-Sided Longing

By Nerve NithPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1

In the realm of hearts, a tale unfolds,

Of a love unrequited, so silently it molds.

One side love, a bittersweet embrace,

A solitary path, with longing's trace.

I wander through whispers of unspoken desire,

My heart aching, fueled by a relentless fire.

In shadows I dwell, a hidden admirer,

Yearning for a love that won't transpire.

From afar, I drink the nectar of your smile,

Though you're oblivious to my love's worthwhile.

Each stolen glance, a treasure I hold dear,

Even as my heart whispers, "I'm always near."

Yet, I know our worlds may never collide,

A fateful truth I've learned to abide.

For love, it dances on whims of fate,

Sometimes one side's love must simply wait.

So, I'll cherish these feelings, never spoken aloud,

A silent love, like a shimmering cloud.

For in my heart's depths, a flame will endure,

One side love, a testament so pure.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.