Poets logo

When The Snow Falls

I will remember you.

By Carol TownendPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
1
When The Snow Falls
Photo by Nikola Johnny Mirkovic on Unsplash

Softly, softly,

Falling from the sky,

Covering the ground in white.

This white blanket comforts me,

While through the silent tinkling

of snowflakes, I hear your voice.

The air is whiter, thicker, and denser,

As images of you roll around my mind,

Every covered tree and Rooftop,

Creates smiles from times gone by.

I search my mind deeply;

Images of you smiling appear in

Each pretty shape.

Your spirit from wherever you are,

Falling from the sky.

I know you still care;

I've known it for over forty years;

But, you disappeared without a trace,

Without a proper goodbye;

Leaving me with a heart full of tears.

Softly, softly softly,

As they continue to fall;

I realize I'm only left with memories,

That comes alive when the snow falls.

So; despite the hurt, the pain, and the tears,

The snow withers away my sadness and deepest fears,

For, when the snow falls;

I will remember you.

sad poetrynature poetrylove poemsheartbreakFriendship
1

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Hannah Moore3 months ago

    This is so tender and soft, but also uncomfortable, like snow.

  • Manisha Dhalani5 months ago

    Such a gentle poem, with a tinge of sadness. Beautiful.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.