Poets logo

When I’m not with you

By Alan Firmin

By Alan FirminPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
When I’m not with you
Photo by James Orr on Unsplash

I hope you know, when we’re apart,

You are always so much, safe in my heart,

There isn’t a moment, in my week,

Your pictures on Facebook, I sneak a peek,

I wait all day, for the chance to hear,

Your beautiful voice, deep within my ear,

How close I always, want to be,

With the girl who means, so much to me,

I say so much, that’s an understatement,

Because in you there is, just no replacement,

You must understand, my feelings for you,

Are unparalleled, for me something new,

From holding your hand, walking down the street,

To making love, between the sheets,

Whatever I did, to deserve this chance,

Where my life, you have truly enhanced,

My gratitude, is an endless stream,

That in you I, am living the dream,

I love you Michelle, I hope this is clear,

For when I’m not with you, you’re in my heart my dear.

- Alan Firmin

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Alan Firmin

Award winning Creative Director: GREY, FCB, Y&R, & VML 20 years. CMO for 10 years. Founder of Tribalheart. Lectured at University of London. Speak at conferences all over the world on emerging media. Love poetry & photography

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.