Poets logo

What's On The Internet?

Humanity is Poetry in Motion

By CyCyPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 2 min read
2
Cover/Logo is designed by me by using Canva Pro

What's On The Internet?

Give me cats.

Give me dogs.

Give me anything to pass the time.

Give me news,

or a podcast,

and a blog

that have the same opinions as mine.

Go through pages and pages

of things I’d like to know.

Information about anything

because it’s better than being alone.

Pray for me.

Celebrate with me!

Did you know that you are wrong?

Light and love!

The world is burning!

And here is where you are wrong.

Your body is not yours.

Go on a diet.

Top 5 things you should know!

The AI is after your jobs!

And so as your neighbour down the road.

Fear and sex are forever trending.

The aliens are here!

And oh, they’d like to add

that your skin colour is wrong.

This app is terrible!

But oh Lord, aren’t they all the same?

So, why don’t you just go

and delete them all?

Please distract me from all this chaos.

Here’s a cat video for all your pain.

What a time to be alive!

What’s your credit score?

What is SEO?

Free course, sign me up!

Here’s the top videos just for you!

You’re still here?!

Dear God! Get off your phone!

What is wrong with you?!

We’re the Generation Attention.

Information overload.

---

Hi, I'm CyCy!

Thank you for reading. I truly appreciate it!

This is the first poem from Humanity is Poetry in Motion. The collection that would reflect politics, social commentary, and what it is like to be human.

Thank you for being a part of my journey and life. I truly appreciate you all.

Also, feel free to check out The Darkness That Lurks Behind The Smile!

1. I Am Not Okay

I Am Not Okay

2. The Monster In Your Head

The Monster In Your Head

3. The Other Side

The Other Side

4. Don't Talk To Strangers

Don't Talk To Strangers

5. As Long As They’re Happy

As Long As They’re Happy

6. The Darkness That Lurks Behind The Smile

The Darkness That Lurks Behind The Smile

Disclosure: Please note that if you choose to click on a link and make a purchase, I may receive cash compensation. Rest assured that I only recommend products that I personally find helpful or enjoyable, and that I believe may also be of interest to you. Click here to find out who I am currently partnered with and affiliated with.

Discover high-performance productivity and security tools with Microsoft 365. Follow the link to learn more.

Anyway, other than me fangirling about anime, books, comics, and shows/movies that I watch, I usually create darker content, whether art, video shorts, or stories. If this is something that you also enjoy, let's be friends :)

Speaking of anime, have you seen Jujutsu Kaisen yet?

Jujutsu Kaisen

If not, you're missing out! Click here to see my quick review of it.

Jujutsu Kaisen Sukuna Deluxe Pop! Vinyl Figure, Not Mint

If you are also looking to build a website for your blogs, hobbies, store, or for anything at all, I recommend Bluehost.

Check out Bluehost here

If you would like to learn more, read my article: Why Bluehost is Perfect for Novice Website Builders.

Why Bluehost is Perfect for Novice Website Builders

P.S. I would truly appreciate your support whether it would be subscribing, sharing this page with your friends, and/or leaving me a tip. If you also want updates on my latest releases, sign up for my newsletter here.

P.P.S. I also offer Beta-Reader services if you are a writer/author and need a Beta-Reader. Check out my Fiverr link here.

...if you have read it all until the end, did you see the irony here? 😉

-CyCy, xoxo

fact or fictionsocial commentary
2

About the Creator

CyCy

The Chaotic Creator | Writer, Poet, & Blogger | Multi-Genre | Beta-Reader

Fiverr: @cyrls_corner

Twitter: @cyrls_corner

Website: cyrlscorner.com

Sign up for my Newsletter & get updates on my latest posts by clicking here

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.