Poets logo

Wham Bam From Spam Diss Track

To Lamar Wiggins, with 'spect from Spam as a response to his "I would rather..." as part of the Paul and Donna Yucky Food Challenge.

By Paul StewartPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
12
Wham Bam From Spam Diss Track
Photo by Hannes Johnson on Unsplash

Wham bam

It's yo' boy

Spam

S p a m, say my name

Mr Wiggins, you got some mighty biggins

Stepping to me with no sense of decency

I was going to remain quiet,

Was going to keep my cool

But you stepped way over the line, I saw that as a sign

Did yo momma never teach you not to judge

a book or can of food by its cover or label?

As much as I may like to, I don't want to fight you

I'd rather sniff a fart in a hot and sweaty room

Than take you on face to face, even armed with a broom

I'm smarter than that, like a slimmed-down Chris Pratt

Wait, I'm more like Chris Evans, or a mixed-breed meat-based Suftan Stevens

Anyway, anyhow, I digress; I lost my train of thought

All I want to know is that the best you got?

I really wanted to avoid getting emotional

But Lamar, you really hit a sore spot.

I lack the full-on meat-centred bliss of a decent sausage, burger or steak

My existence may have been something of an abomination but make no mistake

I wish I looked and tasted better, but grill me up, and I'm something special

Baste me in butter and stick an egg on me on a fine slice of toast

I don't want to brag, don't want to boast, I am an ingredient more versatile than most

So step yourself back, and stop talking smack; this has been your official wham bam diss track

See, yo' boy got bars

Is...is this still on...

Peace.

*Thanks for reading!

This is a diss track on behalf of the mighty Spam as a response to Lamar Wiggins' excellent anti-spam piece as part of the Paul and Donna Yucky Food Challenge:

For another attempt by me at rap, take a look at this:

You can also check out the rest of my work here.

inspirationalsurreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetryperformance poetryhumor
12

About the Creator

Paul Stewart

Scottish-Italian poet/writer from Glasgow.

Overflowing in English language torture and word abuse.

"Every man has a sane spot somewhere" R.L Stevenson

The Accidental Poet - Poetry Collection is now available!

https://paulspoeticprints.etsy.com

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (13)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Renee10 months ago

    🤣🤣🤣. These are getting so fantastically absurd! I love it!!

  • Dorothy Gibbs10 months ago

    I Love SPAM. Cook it in a pan with a little oil until crispy on both sides. cut it thin of course. Then put it on white bread with mayo...YUM. Hey. we all eat something that others may find disgusting...but the world goes on.

  • I'd rather sniff a fart in a hot and sweaty room. Ewwww hahahahahahhahahahaha. But I still loved this!

  • It's not the name or the package. It's the consistency & taste by which we judge it, lol. That having been said, good comeback.

  • Ashley Lima10 months ago

    LOL, Paul, you are too much! This was hilarious. Bravo

  • Cathy holmes10 months ago

    I really want to post a Monty Python meme in rebuttal, but alas, only comments allowed.

  • Alex H Mittelman 10 months ago

    Nice work!

  • Lamar Wiggins10 months ago

    😂😂😂🧐🤔😮… Good one, Paul! you may have won this round! But give me a sec, I’ll be right back!

  • Tiffany Gordon 10 months ago

    LOL!😂 Mc Spammajamma iz in the house!

  • The spam jam. Whew, it’s getn’ hot in here grill me with cheese and toast. Lol

  • Sonia Heidi Unruh10 months ago

    Ooooh, it's on!

  • Naomi Gold10 months ago

    I’m fucking deceased! 🤣😭 👻

  • Dana Crandell10 months ago

    You go, boi! 😎 Great job, Paul!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.