Poets logo

Welcome

Slimy Grease Aliens

By The Invisible WriterPublished 8 months ago β€’ 1 min read
20
Welcome
Photo by Artem Kovalev on Unsplash

I met new friends today

Ones from far, far away

We laughed in different languages

Smiled in unfamiliar ways

Felt the air around us buzz

With an electric fuzz

~

Today I stood with a welcoming party

Waiting for our destiny

To arrive

Never feeling as alive

As I did, when they came on this once-in-a-lifetime occasion

I carried in my heart the prayers of an entire nation

I stepped forward with an offering of trust to our new friends

In an olive branch, I held inside timid hands

~

What the

Who the

The slimy tosser just dripped goo all over my fingers

These ugly stick culprits look like dead ringers

For E.T.

Somebody get Elliot

OMG, a chuckle almost escapes my lips

No, don't let Marvin the Martian see your guns

WELCOME, we greet you in grease!

WAIT, we welcome you in peace!

What, it's not my fault, their skin is so slimy

I know, I know on with the plan, get the grimy

Green wankers

~

Today I stood with new friends

Looking out across all of Earth's beauty

Offering the best of humanity

In the light of a new dawn breaking

In the hope of a new future shining

~

The first piece of us I shared

To show how much we cared

The first gift, I gave our new friends

Our new closest allies

Was our ability to deceive

~

Poor not of this world beings... so naive

Somebody get the popcorn

The show's about to begin

This week on Alien Autopsy,

Real Aliens

I'm Kidding, we're the government

This will be kept silent

Does anybody know how to fly a UFO

I really want to fly the UFO

Come on, Johnson

Okay, Johnson

Ewww, their blood is green too

Johnson, their insides smell like poo

~

humor
20

About the Creator

The Invisible Writer

"Poetry is what happens when nothing else can"

Charles Bukowski

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (18)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen7 months ago

    Well. i have missed A LOT over here. Remember the aliens are listening, don't give them ideas. So funny. I wonder what we will smell like to them.

  • Gina C.7 months ago

    This is amazing, Will!! Really love this humor and rhyme of this. πŸ€—β€οΈ Really fun, awesome entry! I'm so sorry I've been MIA for awhile - I will be back ton catch up on more of your amazing work soon!! πŸ₯Ήβ€οΈ

  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    Hilariously written!!! The laughter over your rhyming and humorous poem was needed on this Sunday!

  • Sandra Matos7 months ago

    This was hilarious because it is so true! I like the way you snuck a little bit of the uncomfortable truth in on that spoon full of sugar! Great job!

  • Dana Crandell7 months ago

    Laughed all the way through it. Great job!

  • Donna Fox (HKB)7 months ago

    Hahahah! I love the narrative voices you chose for this and the shifting perspectives, although similar one had a slightly more comedic touch to it!! This was so well written!! I think my favourite entry to this challenge so far!!

  • Tiffany Gordon 7 months ago

    so fun!

  • Mariann Carroll7 months ago

    Thank you , Will . I needed a laugh and this did it πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

  • What ia hoot

  • Dana Stewart7 months ago

    Haha, that ah ha moment was stinky! Hilarious ending too, but I loved β€˜green wankers’! 😊

  • Ewwww! Hahahahahhaahha this was so hilarious!

  • Jay Kantor7 months ago

    Hi-i ~ Ah, Popcorn Poo via Green Wankers ~ 'j'

  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    Lol. Great job on this one.

  • Real Poetic8 months ago

    I laughed out loud at the ending! I had to reread it a few times just to laugh all over again. Thank you for sharing.

  • I've gotta say this is probably closer to reality than most of what the rest of us have written. Sad to say, but true.

  • Good very good. I love the rhythm and the rhymes. Cleverly written. Great job Will.

  • Oh, this is a Great Piece for the challenge πŸ˜‚πŸ‘ŒπŸ’―πŸ’šπŸ‘½

  • Donna Renee8 months ago

    Oooooh this took a turn!! 🫣 🀣Lol’d for sure at β€œI'm Kidding, we're the government This will be kept silent” This is how it would probably go down! 😩

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.