Poets logo

we should breakup

and I don't care

By Beau GreenPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

Remember that time,

when we went to that concert in Philly,

and had to walk back to our bus stop half an hour away when it was over,

at 12:30 at night,

and at one point I stopped

and ran into the middle of the street,

to take a picture of the pretty lights,

and you panicked

because a car was coming

and it didn't have any intentions of stopping

but it was fine,

becuase I got out of the way,

and you said that sometimes I scare you

because of how careless I could be,

I think that's hilarious

because you scare me even more,

with all of the "I love you"s you pull from my mouth

that for some reason leave a bitter taste

that lingers for a bit too long

I don't know why it tastes so bitter

maybe it's because,

when I say it,

I don't mean it

it's just strange noises

that hold too much meaning

so I guess you're right to be scared,

scared of my careless nature,

maybe I wasn't meant to love you,

and maybe you're loving the wrong person

maybe that's why those words taste bitter on my tongue,

maybe you're the car and I need to get out of your way,

before you run me over,

so,

I'm sorry for being so careless,

but I think we should breakup.

love poemssad poetryheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Beau Green

i have an uncurable illness called 'teenage emotions', and you all have to deal with it. sorry not sorry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.