Poets logo

Viscount Bob

The spoiled rich guy

By Joan HallPublished about a year ago 1 min read
11
Viscount Bob
Photo by Roberto Nickson on Unsplash

His name was Viscount Bob

He often behaved like a snob

Drove a fancy car

And vacationed afar

But never held a job.

~~~~~~~~

This is the first limerick I wrote. The name, Limerick Bob came to me, but as I wrote, I decided a spoiled rich kid would better fit what I had in mind, therefore the name change.

The limerick challenge sounded like a lot of fun, and after a couple of friends encouraged me, I decided to give it a try. I'm not a poet and this is my first attempt at writing limericks. I wrote four, two of which are reflective while the other two are a bit humorous.

fact or fiction
11

About the Creator

Joan Hall

Joan Hall writes mystery and suspense. Her writing is often inspired by her love of music. She likes full moons, cats, classic rock, and small-town life. Connect with Joan at https://joanhall.net

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Michele Jonesabout a year ago

    This one made me laugh.

  • Harmony Kentabout a year ago

    Brilliant, Joan, and superb first effort! 💕🙂

  • Priscilla Bettisabout a year ago

    Haha, I think we've all met or read in the papers about Bob!

  • Gwen Planoabout a year ago

    This limerick made me smile. I don't know any Bobs, I guess that says a lot about my circle of friends. But I can well imagine a person like this. Well done, Joan!

  • John W. Howellabout a year ago

    I've known, Bob. Good one, Joan

  • D.L. Finnabout a year ago

    This one made me smile, Joan.

  • Jan Sikesabout a year ago

    Ha! Ha! Good one, Joan!

  • Staci Troiloabout a year ago

    Ha! Funny. I'd like to be a viscount if that's typical.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.