Poets logo

A BROKEN HEART

Trigger Warning: sad and depressed. I wrote this as a way to help with everything that im currently going through.

By James bergeron Published 14 days ago 1 min read
4
A BROKEN HEART
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Why does love have to hurt so bad? Why does it always have to feel like no one will ever want you no matter what you do? I'm sorry that I wasn’t perfect, I'm sorry for everything and now I feel like I will never be wanted by anyone. It will be very hard to trust anyone else.

Having a broken heart hurts so bad I’m depressed from everything that has happened, and I’m hurting. I try to talk to you since we are still friends but I just don't have the words to say or even know what to say. It just feels really awkward now to talk to you. I want you to know that I will always love you no matter what and you will always be my best friend. I also want you to know that I'm happy for you. I also hope that things work out for you.

Since everything has happened all I do is sit and cry as well as blame myself for being so far away. I think about how we used to be, the fun we had, all the laughs we shared, the plans we had made but now none of that matters anymore since none of it will ever happen. Now i have to learn how to move on and how to be happy again which will be hard to do when all i want to do is cry all the time now. Even while I'm writing this I’m trying to fight back the tears because of how much it hurts.

sad poetry
4

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Test13 days ago

    Aw my heart goes out to you x Hope this gave you at least some cartharsis 🤍

  • Ameer Bibi14 days ago

    Great story that's also very emotional

  • Gratitude for all heartbrokens!

  • It makes me so sad to know you're heartbroken to this extent 🥺 I hope writing this helped a little. Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.