Poets logo

Unwanted

Negative Projections

By ITS YOUR DESTINY Published 5 months ago 1 min read
3
IG @itsyourdestinytv

I remember being told nobody would Want me.
Love me.


I'm broken.
Too much baggage.
Too many kids.
The list unfortunately, goes on.

Yet here, I am sitting pretty with the Ring.

PRAY not, but even if this union would someday come to an end.

My cup is overflowing with self-Love & inner peace, I never thought I would receive!


This journey hasn't just been about finding and waiting for someone to love me.
Someone I can trust.
Someone I can depend on.
Someone to grow & communicate with.
Someone without toxicity, lies, games, and abusive tendencies.
Someone to call "lover & friend".
Someone to make me laugh.
Someone to Keep me lifted on my hardest days.
Someone to Spoil me like an Egyptian Goddess.

Mainly it's been about finding Me, recalling the power within me & healing me, forgiving me, trusting Me, being proud of me, & Inner-standing ME!

inspirational
3

About the Creator

ITS YOUR DESTINY

Welcome to my Safe Space, I hope you enjoy the words that flow from my heart and mind.

Thank you for your Love, & Stay Connected on All Other Platforms @ItsYourDestinyTv

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    Awww, you and your daughters are just so lovely! Beautiful poem!

  • Melissa Ingoldsby5 months ago

    Very inspiring

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.