Poets logo

Unspoken

To all the words I’ve left unspoken

By An DiệuPublished 11 days ago 1 min read
Unspoken
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

to all the words I’ve left unspoken,

to all I’ve left unuttered,

you have been heard by a girl,

one I call my significant other

her willow colored eyes

stare into mine

words perish on my tongue,

yet still do reach her ears

she knows how to handle my reeling mind,

and interpret my scattered thoughts

she knows my enormous, delicate heart,

chipping away at all the stone

she knows my fractured, bleeding soul,

after all, it’s not much unlike her own

to all the words I’ve left unspoken,

to all I’ve left unuttered,

your syllables have been heard

by the psyche of another

For Funlove poems

About the Creator

An Diệu

come sit,

my dear

hearken to

my memories,

immortalized

in ink

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Esala Gunathilake11 days ago

    This piece was brilliant. Loved it!

  • Nooooo why is it not formatted the way I want it :(

An DiệuWritten by An Diệu

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.