Poets logo

The Minimum

Free verse about the hundred word minimum

By An DiệuPublished 12 days ago 1 min read
The Minimum
Photo by Unseen Studio on Unsplash

my words,

though sparse,

are sufficient

my apologies,

if what you say in a hundred

I can do in five

redundancies,

are a nuisance

the bane of my life

what use are words

with no meaning

with no purpose

the second stanza

would be,

should be the end

but the hundred word minimum,

I must keep writing words that needn’t be

I must keep writing instead

how much longer until

I reach what is required

in order to make my work known

no offense

to other poets,

that was not my intent

but, the minimum

for our written word

effects the quality of mine

Free Verse

About the Creator

An Diệu

come sit,

my dear

hearken to

my memories,

immortalized

in ink

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Esala Gunathilake11 days ago

    It's a nice work from you🥰🥰. I subscribed you to see your future poems and if you wish, you can subscribe me as well🥰.

An DiệuWritten by An Diệu

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.