Poets logo

Two Paths

A love poem

By Joelle E🌙Published about a year ago Updated 12 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - June 2023
Two Paths
Photo by Caleb Jones on Unsplash

“Two roads diverged in a yellow wood…” – Robert Frost

Your heart makes my heart

Sing a little song

Your heart makes my heart

Want to sing along

Your voice makes my voice

Ring out a little clearer

Your truth makes my truth

Feel a little nearer

Your depths make my depths

Like standing in the shade

Your soul makes my soul

A little less afraid

Your gaze makes my gaze

Focus on what’s real

Your scars give my scars

Their friendship while they heal

Your heart warms my heart

Like standing in the sun–

My path met your path

In a wood, and now they’re one

nature poetrylove poems

About the Creator

Joelle E🌙

There is gold in every piece of your story ✨

📝 Find me on Medium

⭐️ Shop the Starfish Project

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  5. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (21)

  • Spencer Hawken11 months ago

    Lovely thank you for sharing. And obviously a well deserved Top Story. Short, sweet and fully understandable.

  • Skylar Whitney11 months ago

    this is so beautifully written

  • Noah.CHAE12 months ago

    Poignant and heartfelt connection!

  • Donna Fox (HKB)12 months ago

    Joelle, this poem had beautiful imagery and delicate descriptions! I loved the metaphor of two paths crossing to explain how your narrator found love! Beautifully done! 😊

  • Amjad Ateih Dib12 months ago

    you have a nice work keep going don't stop please

  • Adenubi John12 months ago

    I love this work so much that it brought back old memories

  • Just Daniel12 months ago

    Beautiful ^^

  • Dana Crandell12 months ago

    I love the simplicity and sincerity of this. There's just something about uncomplicated love poems and you definitely found it. The Robert Frost reference was also a nice touch. Well done and congratulations!

  • Lamar Wiggins12 months ago

    I love this poem, including the title and photo. Great work, and congrats.

  • Ruth Stewart12 months ago

    Lovely. What a wonderful TS. Congratulations.

  • Babs Iverson12 months ago

    Fantastic!!! Congratulations on Top Story!!!♥️♥️💕

  • Kristen Balyeat12 months ago

    Yes! Totally a top story! So happy to see this here! Congratulations!!! 💞💫

  • KJ Aartila12 months ago

    OMG! I love that Robert Frost poem, and I sincerely love yours! Thank you so much for. sharing this. ❤️

  • Paul Stewart12 months ago

    Yay! Congrats on such a fine Top Story! Well deserved!

  • Cathy holmes12 months ago

    Beautiful piece. Congrats on the TS

  • Brilliant ❤️📝😉Congrats🎉💖✨

  • Cezanne Libellen12 months ago

    So CUUUUUTE!!💖

  • Paul Stewart12 months ago

    So so so pretty, lovely and although I normally hate lovey-dovey poetry, I love this because it's so grounded in real emotion and I just love the sense of completeness as it develops. Just, fantastic, Joelle!

  • Kristen Balyeat12 months ago

    Absolutely stunning and powerful poem! If that's not love I don't know what is. These lines in particular really hit me: Your voice makes my voice Ring out a little clearer Your truth makes my truth Feel a little nearer Those struck a chord in my heart. Beautiful, as always, Joelle!

  • Bugsy Wattsabout a year ago

    the best love poems are simple. This is one of those.

  • ThatWriterWomanabout a year ago

    Gorgeous poem! I am going to put this in the discord! Well done!

Joelle E🌙Written by Joelle E🌙

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.