Poets logo

Thorns & Roses

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 2 years ago 1 min read

Never escape the light, if tomorrow you'll regret it.

Keep in the mind the darkness takes you, but only if you let it.

Forgiven those who stabbed you but must forgive the knives too.

And once you see the truth, then you'll forget the lies too.

There's only so much to say because words are like swords.

Love still exists, but all roses come with thorns.

With a gift comes the curse.

Heaven comes with hell..

It was there first..

Enchant another spell..

Never wish for good if you can't handle bad and rough.

Anyone can see a miracle, if they want to bad enough.

Every time I held the pistol, yes I held the bullets also.

It was tempting and enticing, but frightening most they all were so.

Blood dripped down my arms, my wounds were bleeding everso.

Between the thorns and roses, pain felt like it'd never go.

Now I think with my head, which says my heart should be more vacant.

They say great things come to those who are patient.

You'll find love at a point when you can love hard enough.

Even innocence will kill all those who really push it far enough.

My cuts became scars, while I became better.

Roses are red, but my chest bleeds much redder.

All of these body parts, yeah scarlet's the letter.

Wrote my name in his veins, but forgot the damn header.

The Devil may pose a threat with his horns.

Love is a rose much covered in thorns.

love poems

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Desmond RazzanoWritten by Desmond Razzano

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.