Poets logo

The Violence Of Silentness

Poetry

By Karen CarringtonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read

This is my time I need to be alone. Not watching TV not talking on the phone. I need to appreciate the peace of silence. Expressing my thoughts on dealing with the violence. That every day abuse that has captured my mind. The slow sharp words that pierce through my heart. I need this time alone. The longer I stay around you’re tearing my apart. There’s no honesty or trust, there’s no conversation there’s just us. When I’m with you I feel clothed since you’re around. Yet we do absolutely nothing therefore all I wear is a frown. It’s coming down to just me and my soul. Digging deep into my core. Place is at the forefront of pursuing my goals. Expressing my thoughts as day starts to rise. To wake up and not be captured of all that’s been seen through my eyes. I’m done with the lies. This is my time yet now I’m not alone. I just reread my words! Oh my goodness, I’ve grown!

sad poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Karen CarringtonWritten by Karen Carrington

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.