Poets logo

Done

Poetry

By Karen CarringtonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Done
Photo by Sandy Millar on Unsplash

You have hurt me to the point that it’s hard for me to stand. My self-esteem is shot, I trusted you as my man. I’m a human being I’m imperfect too. But never, no ever would I have cheated on you. I’ve been a powerful woman, always stood on my own. God oh God I wish I would have known. That you were never going to change. The lies would never cease. The pain and the hurt has only increased. I’m tired of this life, I have feelings too. Sooner or later I’m leaving you. I tried being happy by making myself blind to see. Every lie I believed because I wanted you with me. Just stop for a minute and think of all the dirt. The lies and the scandals because you chose to flirt. But the buck didn’t stop there it got more intense. And now that I know the lifestyle of a player it all makes sense. Leaving the house at nine saying you’ll be right back. Meanwhile you’re on your prowl of Mr. Daddy Mack. Looking for someone that will allow you to shack. I can’t believe I’ve dealt with you for so long. Right in my face you’re having relations with the girl next door. Coming back home at 4 telling me you were with the boys. But when I called your phone I heard the noise. It was her voice in the background.

heartbreak

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Karen CarringtonWritten by Karen Carrington

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.