Poets logo

The Unassuming Bracelet

an acrostic poem, written for ✨YOU✨

By Gina C.Published 15 days ago Updated 14 days ago 1 min read
10
Image created with Midjourney

All you ache for, love, is yours, already—it’s

Beaded ‘round an an

Unassuming bracelet on your wrist. This

Narrative you give yourself can be rewritten, shifted, altered—

Do you believe another you can simply not exist?

All you dream of is alive and right beside you—

Nonchalantly waiting for your weeping eyes to see past all the

Clouds of water, doubt, and mist. For every teardrop, there’s a pearl of possibility--

Embossed with open doors and generosity (may you) gift these gleaming, other worlds (the) sanction to evince.

-Gina C. 🧚‍♀️✨

*

Author's Note: This poem is an acrostic spin-off of my Inspirational Poem Series.

I've been working really hard on my mindset lately, and one of the things within Gratefulness I've been focusing on is ✨Abundance✨.

✨Imagine if all we needed and dreamed of in life was right there - separated from us only by a thin veil.✨ It's already ours.

*

This is Poem #9 of my personal "Poem-a-Day" challenge. ☺️ Can I keep it up? We shall see. 🫣 So far, I keep falling behind. 🫡 On a positive note, I'm still posting way more than I normally do!

inspirational
10

About the Creator

Gina C.

Achievements:

  • Twice-published in Vocal's Moment of Freedom Collection:

My Soul of Red

Free Verse

Free-Form poet of ethereal style🧚‍♀️✨

Fantasy writer

A sucker for a good rhyme

Follow my Ghosts of Relationships' Past series:)

TT: poetry.in_pajamas

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • D.K. Shepard12 days ago

    Gratitude is a powerful posture and this is a powerful piece! Well done, Gina!

  • Heather Hubler14 days ago

    'A pearl of possibility' what a wonderful thought. I love your kindness and positivity in this one :) Beautiful work

  • This is similar in concept to my first piece today, great words and it would be great if we had all we needed

  • "Nonchalantly waiting for your weeping eyes to see past all the Clouds of water, doubt, and mist. For every teardrop, there’s a pearl of possibility--" These lines were my favourite! A pearl of possibility for every teardrop, I really loved that! This was a wonderful Acrostic!

  • Christy Munson15 days ago

    I rather like this idea, that the goodness I seek is already right there, awaiting me. The abundance mindset is a powerful thing. I've seen it work its magic in my life and am grateful, always. ❣️🤩

  • Thavien Yliaster15 days ago

    A mindset of abundance Can only exist In one that's responsible Willing to persist Making sacrifices That must be made Today For a greater tomorrow Over the horizon Cause spending abundance Doesn't accumulate Except for the abundance Of absence Or even debt So don't forget As You rewrite That You act right So when You rest You're mind's easy To Sleep Tight

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.