Poets logo

The Two-Faced Gemini

None of it was fair

By Dharrsheena Raja SegarranPublished 2 years ago β€’ Updated 2 months ago β€’ 1 min read
54
Image from Pinterest

Your smile

It was hers to see

Your laugh

It was hers to hear

Your touch

It was hers to feel

Your hug

It was hers to embrace

Your voice

It was hers to listen to

Your care

It was hers to experience

But

Your words

It was to cut through my heart

Your anger

It was to burn me alive

Your violence

It was for my body to endure

Your dominance

It was for my mind to be controlled

Your ego

It was for me to constantly apologise to

Your gaslighting

It was for me to question my sanity

How was that fair?

She flourished with your good side

While I suffered from your evil side

My bad, I should have known

You're a two-faced Gemini
__________________________________________
Thank you so much for reading this! πŸ₯° If you liked my writing, please leave a comment, click the heart and subscribe for free!

You might enjoy this as well:

performance poetry
54

About the Creator

Dharrsheena Raja Segarran

My mental health decline brought about a lot of darkness and I embraced it. It now flows out mostly as Dark Stories and Poetry.

❀️ Erythrophile ❀️
✨️Glitteringly Savage✨️
πŸ–€ Elegantly Disturbed Mind πŸ–€

Instagram 🀍 Facebook 🀍 Threads

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  5. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (36)

Sign in to comment
  • The Dani Writer7 days ago

    Some people in life are like that. May we stay faaaaaar away from them!

  • Isabella Rose21 days ago

    This was a very thought provoking poem, My Morbid Friend. Unfortunately, no one truly flourishes for long with these types of people. I hope this was just creatively done and not behavior that you actually experienced. Though, something tells me that its the second of those two options. *hugs and love*

  • Movie Foo12 months ago

    Kindness, kindness, very kindness. I felt very happy after reading your story.

  • This was so good, so visceral. Definitely one of my favorite pieces by you

  • Denise E Lindquist5 months ago

    Wow. Powerful and so sad. I relate as a part of me told myself I had to stay for my children. Then my daughter said, we have to leave dad. That little voice helped me. Along with a support group I was referred to.

  • Denise Larkin9 months ago

    This is a wonderfully crafted rhyming poem. I am on the cusp of being a Gemini and a Cancer. I do know a few Geminis who can be deceiving. Also, I love the title of this poem. It really suits the wording in the poem. Brilliant.

  • Donna Fox (HKB)10 months ago

    Dharrsheena, I found irony in this piece from the very beginning. The title being β€œThe Two Faced Gemini” , because the astrological sign for twins who can be know to be two opposites and thusly two faces of the same coin. Making this so well named! It felt passionate and heart breaking, but also insightful and eye opening. This was such a great piece, depicted from title to authors note. Simply elegant in the opposing language and flow of it! Great work my friend! πŸ’œ

  • Rob Angeli10 months ago

    Very good!

  • The agony & the ecstasy, & the agony of the other's ecstasy. It's not just the Gemini. Why do we do what we do, treating some as treasures & others as trash to be discarded? Heart-achingly real.

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Oh those Gemini men πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™€οΈ Had my experience with one as well! Very relatable and well done!!

  • Emily Marie Concannonabout a year ago

    Oh man, I'm a Gemini, but I don't date Gemini men lol This was awesome!! Flowed excellently

  • This comment has been deleted

  • Jyme Pride2 years ago

    So wonderful! Do you think, maybe, we all share similar experiences like these? . . . because I too had lived through one such rocky love affair with my ex--and, like yours, it was a living hell.

  • J. S. Lemire2 years ago

    Outstanding work. This is a piece that many can connect with. Unfortunately, we see this two-faced coin far too often. Thank you for sharing.

  • Very emotional. I love the way that it switched half way through!

  • Dana Stewart2 years ago

    Exceptional. You captured the differences perfectly!

  • Melissa Steussy2 years ago

    ❀️❀️❀️

  • Luke Foster2 years ago

    Found this really sad, the spilt between first and third person made it very emotional. Good work

  • Tiffany Gordon 2 years ago

    Fabulous Work!

  • Outstanding poem! I love your work!

  • Brittany Miller2 years ago

    It's odd how a person's way of being can change depending on who they're with. The face we show our family tends to be different from what we show our boss, our significant others, and even our dearest of friends. Many sides of one person. Love the poem, and thank you for writing it.

  • Bonnie JS Eglin2 years ago

    Hi again This is a wonderful piece Speaks resonance to our duality We do show certain parts of ourselves to select people - Heart-(love, loyalty , Happy free-spirit) - EGO-Human- (self-serving) Sister may enjoy this -Gemini Think I'll share

  • Bri Craig2 years ago

    Wow! Excellent piece! I love how the structure of your poem highlights the "two-face" actions!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.