Poets logo

The Trials and Tribulations of being a Vegematarian Cannibal

Gastronomically Anomolous

By Brenton FPublished about a month ago Updated about a month ago 1 min read
4
© Getty Images

my dinner

tonight

(and my breakfast

and my lunch)

once more

is no more

than a bastardised

tofu mannequin

a bean curd dummy

the rest of my tribe

gets to dine

on choice cuts

of some really nice people

and all i get

is a paste made of nuts

when what i really want

is maybe some ones guts?

but no

i’m a vego

these soy bean patties

really give me the shits

both literally

and figuratively

the worst is the nights

spent next to my wife

when i can i smell the missing neighbours

on her breathe

but no

i’m a vego…

but i’m a cannibal

like the bloke in that movie;

yeah, Hannibal

i eat roots and leaves

…no animals

this is my dilemma

not a parable

surreal poetryhumorFor Fun
4

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • ROCK 27 days ago

    This was both hilarious and creepy; smelling your neighbour's on your wife's breath, ahhhhh! I'll take soybean flatulence over that one any day, lol! really good stuff!

  • Hannah Mooreabout a month ago

    This guy needs to address his sense of identity.

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    Hahahahhahahahhaha I'm a vegetarian but have always been fascinated with cannibalism! Loved your poem!

  • L.C. Schäferabout a month ago

    This shouldn't have made me laugh. But it did 😁 I love the picture with it as well.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.