Poets logo

Holy Roller

An issue without Tissue

By JBazPublished 11 days ago 1 min read
19

Part

# 1

Oh thy paper roll

be thee over or under

I pray yee be there

# 2

When thine job complete

Please be thee ready and fit

To cleanse all thy...

Matthew's challenge choose the first mundane object you see .

HaikuhumorFree Verse
19

About the Creator

JBaz

I have enjoyed writing for most of my life, never professionally.

I wish to now share my stories with others, lets see where it goes.

Born and raised on the Canadian Prairies, I currently reside on the West Coast. I call both places home.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (14)

Sign in to comment
  • C. Rommial Butler4 days ago

    Haha. Thank you for this. In one public bathroom stall I saw this delightful piece of doggerel: "Don't be a hoe Wipe the flo." Bathroom humor never dies... though sometimes it smells like it did...

  • L.C. Schäfer5 days ago

    Lol this is 😃👍

  • Donna Fox (HKB)10 days ago

    Hahah!!! I can't help but wonder where you were when this was the first mundane item you saw.... 🤣 Great poem Jason!!

  • Heather Hubler10 days ago

    LOL! We all need that TP on hand!! I used to keep some in my car all the time when my kids were little. You could use that stuff for everything :) What a crack up, J!!

  • Kenny Penn10 days ago

    😂😂 Oh man I cracked up reading this. Excellent choice, JBaz

  • D.K. Shepard10 days ago

    Haha! This is fantastic! Love the old English vibe paired with such a subject!

  • Hahahahahhhahahahaha the first one made me laugh so much! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Loved both of them!

  • Gabriel Huizenga11 days ago

    Brilliantly hilarious!!

  • Shirley Belk11 days ago

    JBaz...we should have collaborated...too funny

  • angela hepworth11 days ago

    😂😂😭

  • Andrea Corwin 11 days ago

    Oh but there are bidets! Lol- loved your TP ones.

  • Babs Iverson11 days ago

    Hilarious!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Mariann Carroll11 days ago

    😂😂😂Toilet tissue , certainly a great part in our life. This took me back to a Seinfeld episode,lol . Great humor portrayal of the important of toilet tissue

  • Cathy holmes11 days ago

    Lol. That's great.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.