Poets logo

the taste of you

an acrostic challenge entry

By Heather HublerPublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
18
Created with CanvaPro

Distracted by the taste of your cherry lips, my rough hands slide oh so slowly along your feverish, aching skin. Our tongues tangle and plunder while my flesh moves against yours,

Intimate in the way I remember each and every dip and curve.

Salacious longing and desire burn,

Tripping and tumbling through my bloodstream on a euphoric high sending my fragile heart

Racing, barely able to recover

All because I can't get enough of you. I'm obsessed.

Completely overwhelmed as our bodies tangle, while I beg and plead at your altar–give me everything–

Til we're joined in a crucible of our own making and melded into one being, no longer distracted but connected.

Incomplete when we're apart.

Only whole when we come together.

Never again, alone.

love poems
18

About the Creator

Heather Hubler

Reading/writing/science/family=life

Visit

fb * X * insta

OMG creators

Mike Dharr Cathy DanaS Babs Brin

Gina Tiff Grz KJ Thavien CH Kelli

Veronica BrentonF Paul Dean Holly Lamar

Caroline Melissa JS Donna Moe

Gerald DanaC JBaz Kristen Randy

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  5. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (17)

Sign in to comment
  • Kayleigh Fraser ✨9 months ago

    This is my favourite kind of poetry ❤️✨ Sensual feels and captivating. Great work ✨❤️

  • Cezanne Libellen10 months ago

    OOOOOO SPICY!!!!! Delectable!!

  • J. Delaney-Howe11 months ago

    This is so good! Beautifully spicey!

  • Oooo, a crucible! It's been so long since I heard that word! Crucible makes so much sense for incomplete when apart and whole when together. Also, fun fact, I loved pronouncing a crucible as 'krukible' 🤣🤣🤣 I'm weird like that hahahah. Loved your poem!

  • Gina C.11 months ago

    This is absolutely dripping with passion; I'm obsessed! So many rich and amorous lines in here--how on Earth do you do this, my talented friend? This was spicy and sensual while at the same time soooo romantic. Exceptional job!! 😍

  • Neesem Khan11 months ago

    Truly amazing! I ❤ U.....

  • Another brilliant and steamy piece of poetry , great work

  • L.C. Schäfer11 months ago

    I think Completely obsessed needs to be on a new line? It's very good, I think I'm just immune to sexy writing 🤪

  • JBaz11 months ago

    Hot…hot…hot

  • You keep heating up the place, Heather. I may need another cold shower after this one. Passionately erotic & filled with yearning. Well done.

  • Paul Stewart11 months ago

    I think I am just going to say my classic. Damn - Paul Stewart. Fin. Well done, though!

  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    So beautiful !

  • Veronica Coldiron11 months ago

    I need a cigarette and I don't smoke!

  • Mohammed Darasi11 months ago

    Honestly I don't usually read stories and poems about love (or that are intimate), but just wanted to say this was thoroughly descriptive and full of emotion

  • Cathy holmes11 months ago

    Oh, this is sexy. I just had to turn on the fan. Well done, Empress of Sensuality.

  • Dana Crandell11 months ago

    Jeez, Heather, I'm tryna' work here! 🥵 🤣 Great job!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.