Poets logo

Frenzy

an acrostic challenge entry

By Heather HublerPublished 12 months ago โ€ข 1 min read
31
Created with CanvaPro

Destroyed, utterly and completely.

I want you to look at me as though

Separating drives you to delirious distraction.

The thought of us being apart so foreign that it brings you to

Ruin over and over again in a manic fit.

Anger and affection, battling for dominance; an obsessive

Compulsion

Too great to possibly overcome. The only fix

Is a hit from my mouth, my body, my mind.

Only the truth creeps in unwelcomed to expose meโ€“you and I will

Never be. You already have her.

sad poetrylove poems
31

About the Creator

Heather Hubler

Reading/writing/science/family=life

Visit

fb * X * insta

OMG creators

Mike Dharr Cathy DanaS Babs Brin

Gina Tiff Grz KJ Thavien CH Kelli

Veronica BrentonF Paul Dean Holly Lamar

Caroline Melissa JS Donna Moe

Gerald DanaC JBaz Kristen Randy

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  5. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (25)

Sign in to comment
  • ๐‘๐Œ ๐’๐ญ๐จ๐œ๐ค๐ญ๐จ๐งabout a month ago

    This is written with brutal truthfulness. Sometimes, we don't come to terms with the depth of our loss until it is too late!

  • That last line!!! ๐Ÿ’” Beautiful work, well done! X

  • Lovely ๐Ÿฅฐ but not as Lovely as youโค๏ธโ€๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿซต๐Ÿพ

  • Ummmm, so why am I not surprised that we somehow both went the dashed love route with this challenge? Love your poem, Soul Sister!

  • Asif Ali12 months ago

    https://vocal.media/families/captivating-cats-exploring-the-diverse-world-of-feline-beauty

  • Asif Ali12 months ago

    amazing keep it up

  • Ooh so raw and powerful. I loved the language you used in this! Phenomenal writing!

  • J. Delaney-Howe12 months ago

    Very well written. This piece is flawless. The last line "you already have her" got to me.

  • Mackenzie Davis12 months ago

    Gorgeous lines, Heather! They pulled me in, their melody, and the sad ending just worked so well. I really loved your line breaks too; true, the acrostic form was helping, haha, but you used it to your advantage here. Great read.๐Ÿ’œ

  • Kelsey Clarey12 months ago

    Wow! This is so good!

  • Oh, the passionate longing for someone just beyond our reach. But if all of a sudden they were accessible to us, would we want them so much? Or is it the knowledge that they are unavailable which makes them seem so appealing.

  • Donna Fox (HKB)12 months ago

    Ooooo! This was good Heather! I was not ready for the twist at the end! So smart! I love the story you told and how it seemed to just unfold naturally! Nicely done!

  • L.C. Schรคfer12 months ago

    Ohhh OUCH! I think we have surely all felt this, and you painted it magnificently โค

  • This reminded me of the guy who left me 10 years ago. The one who I'm still not completely over. Do you by any chance have a CCTV in my brain, lol. I resonated deeply with this! Loved it so much my fear friend!

  • Paul Stewart12 months ago

    Awesome work, Heather. Not seen you around these parts for a couple of days and then you bring the fire! I felt it all. The ending was the gut kicker though!

  • Aphotic12 months ago

    Unrequited love is a bitch. Such feelings of longing coming through in the form of the narrator wanting their feelings to be mirrored by the one they adore. But they never even notice. Because theyโ€™re happy with someone else. The last line ties the bow. Well done emulating those feelings so well. I hope itโ€™s not because youโ€™ve experienced them.

  • Babs Iverson12 months ago

    Awesome & loved it!!!๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’•

  • Lamar Wiggins12 months ago

    Woah!!! I tumbled right into that one. Great entry, Heather. ๐Ÿ’–

  • Carol Townend12 months ago

    This is just like looking inside the mind of a woman who is in love with someone who is spoken for. I enjoyed being able to relate to every word you wrote. It's like 'I like you but how can I be with you when you are taken?' it's a very compelling peace

  • Gal Mux12 months ago

    Deep...

  • Your work always surprises me with how good you are. There was so much in this despair, resolve, strength, resignation and so much more. Well done Heather.

  • Dana Stewart12 months ago

    This is beast mode finality. Sharpness and cutting and that accusation at the end, que Emeril and Bam! Great work!

  • Cathy holmes12 months ago

    Oh my God. You've outdone yourself with this, my friend. Fantastic. That ending is like a kick in the stomach.

  • Ruth Stewart12 months ago

    Ooooh! That's feisty. You go, girl! Loved it. I'm glad you're still writing cos we've not seen you for a few days. โ˜บ๏ธ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’™

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.