Poets logo

The Slut Shame of a Hot Matcha Latte

Girl, you know I ain't playin'

By Mackenzie DavisPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
12
The Slut Shame of a Hot Matcha Latte
Photo by Jason Leung on Unsplash

Matcha, you so hot.

           

You slap me with your naughty flavor, a

blender mixture of horse hay and cow shit.

And don’t get me started on your thiccc texture.

That whole milk ain’t doing you no favors.

        

I think it best you stop your spicy stare.

I like you cold ( ICE COLD!) and mouth

wide open, ready to give, give, give. No more

of this thin lipped, fiery tongue-play shit.

I ain’t dealin’ no nonsense.

         

Yeah, even chilled, you got me sus,

and I’ll be daring you to take it too far.

But next to that ice cube, you so fine, Matcha,

too fine. You tease and deliver a sweetness I can dig,

a creaminess imma crave.

        

Just stay calm, girl—damn, you gotta tone it down!—

wayyy down. How low can you go? All the way

to the floor? I ain’t seein’ you change,

foamin’ with that boiling white.

But I got plans for you up there,

all steamy sultry lies.

        

You stay in your lane, girl, ‘cause

for a mornin’ delight, ain’t no way I be lusting

for steamin’ cows and their burnt-ass juices.

Don’t you do me like that.

        

Yo, you know I ain’t never touched that roasted

side piece, C. My heart couldn’t handle it. But you?

You juuust right.

Your nippy splendor my perfect, cold match.

      

Ah, but I’ll be damned

if my tongue can endure

the farmyard of your hot ass.

         

           

          

Thank you for reading! This is just me joining in the fun of Donna and Paul's worst food or beverage challenge. My (probably poor) attempt at a humorous poem! Cheers!

         

humor
12

About the Creator

Mackenzie Davis

“When you are describing a shape, or sound, or tint, don’t state the matter plainly, but put it in a hint. And learn to look at all things with a sort of mental squint.” Lewis Carroll

Find me elsewhere.

Copyright Mackenzie Davis.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Moe Radosevich10 months ago

    funny bones need humor, thanks for rattling mine, 😊

  • Oneg In The Arctic10 months ago

    This was 🔥🔥🔥

  • Naomi Gold10 months ago

    LOL, this is a different side of you. 😆 I never thought about it before, but hot matcha does taste very different from cold matcha. It definitely has a more earthy taste when hot. I don’t know if I’d compare it to horse hay and cow shit, since I drink it. 😭 But this made me laugh and reconsider my life choices.

  • Chloe Gilholy10 months ago

    The last line is hilarious.

  • Chloe Gilholy10 months ago

    I love matcha flavour stuff. I don’t like matcha with dairy milk that much. I love ordering matcha fraps with red beans at the bubble tea shops when they have it.

  • Cendrine Marrouat10 months ago

    Fun read! Not a fan of matcha either!

  • Donna Renee10 months ago

    The farmyard of your hot ass 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 🍵 I do get what you are saying in this one LOL Have you had matcha ice cream??

  • I'm not a fan of Matcha either. They look so aesthetically pleasing but the taste, I just cannot, lol!

  • Paul Stewart10 months ago

    lol..no probably about it haha! I did check a few times..."Oh, yeah, it's definitely Mackenzie" This was great, Mackenzie and I love that people are still churning these out! It's like the gift that keeps on giving. Loved the amount of sass you put into this!

  • Ruth Stewart10 months ago

    Awesome. "cow juice" is so funny!

  • Mesh Toraskar10 months ago

    I was hooked at the first line and somehow it just got better and better! This is so clever and let me argue, the only kind of poem that Matcha deserves. "I like you cold ( ICE COLD!) and mouth wide open, ready to give, give, give." There are too many to pick from but that's probably my favourite line.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.