Poets logo

The shape of your love

//the poetic reveries your body recites.

By W. J. Bradford IIIPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Ig: thesadder_chapter

As the last grain of sand drops from your hourglass, I’m timing my drive down your winding backroads to your garden of eden.

Guiding my hands along every dip and crack on your body, admiring the true shape of your love.

Reading your past like Braille as my finger pass scars and stretch marks.

I find this to be a detailed story of the things you’ve endure;

the things that made you who you are.

And I can’t help but dote on every poetic reverie your body writes.

Especially the ones you don’t like to recite, I embrace them harder, for the sake of loving every shape of you.

love poems

About the Creator

W. J. Bradford III

my name is William Bradford III

I write poetry and create content surround each subject.

Ig:thesadder_chapter

Fb:thesadderchapter

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    W. J. Bradford IIIWritten by W. J. Bradford III

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.