Poets logo

Grunge poesy

Rockstar lifestyle, might not make it

By W. J. Bradford IIIPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Ig: thesadder_chapter

The cherry burns red hot

while the blurry cigarette selfie develops.

I found myself alone,

in a lonely parking lot around 2:51am.

It was raining and I couldn’t tell if I was crying or if the rain falling on me was disguising itself as tear drops,

either way the salt water wasn’t enough to put out the menthol muse as I drug her through my body once more before riding out to the sound of sad soul music.

As the poet Bobby Womack once said

“If you think you’re lonely now,

wait until tonight..”

nocturnal messeges like these written all over my face as I stare into the mirror in a quick stop bathroom. The bags under my eyes carry all of my bottled emotions,

the things that keep me up at night.

Sending little messages in capsules to my mind to remind it to think happy thoughts

slam poetry

About the Creator

W. J. Bradford III

my name is William Bradford III

I write poetry and create content surround each subject.

Ig:thesadder_chapter

Fb:thesadderchapter

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    W. J. Bradford IIIWritten by W. J. Bradford III

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.