Poets logo

The precipice of poetry that seeks redemption

Callous whispers that uproar the fear in my mind, Bounty tales of my existence may cease to be left behind.

By Hridya SharmaPublished 6 months ago 1 min read

The precipice of poetry that seeks redemption

Callous whispers that uproar the fear in my mind,

Bounty tales of my existence may cease to be left behind.

Before the pen has surmounted the sufficient ink,

Off the high piles of books, the characters beheld,

I stand forlorn, under the brink of adversity,

About to sink.

The mortality of my being twisted in the trap of virtue,

Traces of metaphors that personify the true,

Every word of my soul pledged to sinew,

For death and I had a rendezvous

Shielding under the symbolism of this fleeting breath,

I draw under the apparel of the hidden depth.

Unsmeared touches that shattered the untold lines,

The syllables recorded silently scarred my spine.

Galloping in strides, I danced away,

To be written in a sonnet that announces its way.

With his hands, he tore me into pieces apart,

I held my breath to quench the pain in my heart.

Blest are those who can unconcernedly find,

To be at peace with the title in their mind.

For chaos defined the context of my muse,

The looms of grey highlighted the mighty blue.

Thus, unseen from the world I lie,

In a utopian land where I see the unknown sky.

Kneeling in gratitude unlamented I wish to stay,

I am poetry that seeks redemption,

Steal me away from the starry ray,

Rock the ages, cleft for me,

Let me write myself in the precipice of thee.

-Hridya

Stream of Consciousnesssurreal poetrySonnetsocial commentaryslam poetrysad poetryProseperformance poetryOdenature poetryMental Healthlove poemsinspirationalheartbreakFriendshipfact or fictionexcerptsBlackoutBalladartAcrostic

About the Creator

Hridya Sharma

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Muhammad Shaheer5 months ago

    Steal me away from the starry ray. What a nice line. Hridya! your poem is beautiful like your name. Love your thoughts. Warm wishes. You can read my poems as well,

Hridya SharmaWritten by Hridya Sharma

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.