Poets logo

The place I used to call "home"

we all have one

By for my mental healthPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1

"Can’t get away

I️t used to be my sanctuary

My place to get away

The place I could call home

Where no worries would occur

All my friends were there

I️ could be as fast as I️ wanted

And as slow as I could go

But now its different

I️ can get away sometimes

Other times inside my head is the only place I am

I️ can’t get out of my head

I’m stuck in I️t

and cannot stop thinking

Now I️t is burning me to my core

I️ overthink everything

And have no one to talk about it with"

"I️ hate I️t here

I️ hate how things are going

I️ used to have close friends

But now they are not as much

I️ showed someone this new thing

These new people I️ introduced them to

And this is how I get repaid

No, no I️ will not settle for this life

I️ used to be happy, I️ used to smile

I️ used to never be in a bad mood

I️ used to yell at my friends for being in a bad mood

Now I️ feel like I️ have nothing

No friends

My family is far

Roommates

Just the people that I️ live with

I️ hate I️t

I️ hate I️t

I️ hate I️t"

To all those people going through shit In their lives right now you are not alone, we all go through it

But this is the first time in my life that I’ve really hit a tough spot

I am mentally tough, I am emotionally tough, I have physically tough

But lately I DO NOT KNOW what has been going on

Something bad going on

It’s almost like I’ve hit rock bottom and I can’t find my way back to the top

When you feel like you’re drowning in a dream but you can’t quite wake up to get air

Or that feeling of loneliness when you have no one to talk to

You try talking to yourself, but it just ends up being you talking in your head

You try talking to your family but they don’t seem to understand

Then there’s of people that used to be so close to but Are moving on so fast

It’s at that point in life where you are about to change your pace in life and you really do not want to

My mom says, “maybe you just need a change in pace…”

I’m thinking to myself, she just does not get it

Its hard to talk to someone about something when they have never been throught the shit that you’ve been going through

I AM NOT THIS PERSON, I have always been so happy and good, always had friends, always the one that had something to do, loved socializing, always had a good friend and a boy to make me feel good, now I am just at the dead end of a street and do not know what to do…

Where do I go now? What do I do now? Everything has been so purposeful and beneficial to my life until now, when it all seems so pointless…

There is a purpose for everything that we go through.

We go through all these hard times to grow stronger and becoming better versions of ourselves...

We all hear these things all the time, over and over again, everyday but it is true...

Everything happens for a reason and sometimes we just have to be patient and enjoy the process that we are going through.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

for my mental health

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.