Poets logo

The Ocean

Sunsets

By TheartistjoskoPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
1

What can I say

I love the ocean

I have always been drawn to it

Since before I made memories

Since before I learned words

It just calls to me

Whether I drive or walk to see it

It whispers like a distant lover

The ocean pulls my soul

Slowly getting louder as I near

The way the moon pulls the tide

The rhythm hypothesis me

Like a frequency of your favorite song

Those notes that catch you heart

How it makes you feel joy

How it pulls out memories

It doesn’t care who you are

It just is waiting and welcoming

A magical edge between earth and water

Where one world ends and one world begins

The magical healing vibrations

As your dealing with sadness or grief

It soothes the heart like ice cold aloe vera on a deep burn

A place we make memories with friends

A kiss we never want to leave or forget

It is a spiritual place for my mind

A sacred place for the body

I hunger for it and crave for it

It realigns me and rests my center

With its rhythm and its energy

Its vibration and its sounds

It washes over me

Its wraps around me

I soak it all in

It holds me in everything that is good

It keeps my mind in zen

While people dream of distant planets

Of dried up deserts millions of miles away

How could we ever live without the ocean

Floating in sounds that echoes

Baptized in dreams from star dust

That cyclical sound

That transition of day to night

That submissive evening sky

The illusion of dancing colors

Painted by the energy of long lost artist

Shower us in joy and delight

As the sun says goodbye

In these moments of failing light

We are all focused

We are all captured

The colors disappear, the dark sets in

One by one stars like exploding popcorn kernels like blanket of stars

Tranquil and covered in peace

Believing in magic again

We gaze out into the universe

With Infinite potential

The rhythm of healing waves crashing

Washing over us in the dark

Comforting us, connecting us all

A gift... the ocean.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Theartistjosko

In pursuit of my passion of expression through art, writing, poetry, architecture, photography, fashion and the beautiful things to see in this world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.