Poets logo

Home

Home is in your heart.

By TheartistjoskoPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

I have known many homes.

Home was a “casa” in Uruguay.

Home was an apartment in Buneos Aires.

Home was a VW Bus traveling Europe finding lost ancestor in Germany and Slovenia.

Home was in Portoroz an amazing Adriatic seaside resort town.

Home was one of the most beautiful european farm house surrounded by wild flowers and green rolling hills that my great great grandmother lived in.

Home was learning to ski in the Swiss alps.

Home was exploring Croatias beaches and swiming off little islands collecting seashells off the ocean floor.

Home was two weeks every summer at my great grandmother house surrounded with the old generations laughting at old stories in Utah.

Home was on a road trip where my grandmother taught me multiplications and where we looked out the window to find things in the clouds and rock formations as we passed by.

Home was my grandfather taking me to see every dinosaur fossil throughout Utah.

Home was visiting my grandparents house and walking in their garden full of roses, strawberries and tomatoes.

Home was a tent in the Emigrate Wilderness looking up at the Milky Way searching for shooting stars.

Home was sitting in a library opening up different worlds in a pile of books.

Home was a summer on an island in the Florida keys swimming, reading on a floating cabana and parasailing with my best friend.

Home was my mother’s house full of fresh roses picked by my grandfather filling the entire house with their thick aroma for days.

Home is where my mom had extra food for my friends that need to escape family issues.

Home is where my pets welcome me with happy smiles.

Home is in a canvas and paint that lets me express my emotions.

Home is my mother who gave me double the love for toxic narcissistic father.

Home is this amazing planet and all the beauty it offers us.

Home is were I locked myself away when my heart was shattered into a million pieces.

Home is playing in the California mountains and on its coastline.

Home is being lost in a Museum looking at the memories and expression of the past and present works of art.

Home is in a hug from a family member you haven’t seen in a while.

Home is in my friendships whom we laughed with and sometimes shed tears.

Home is in a lovers eyes and in a lovers arms wrapped around you.

Home is in my heart because thats where I carry you and your memories.

Home is everywhere I have gonna and everywhere I will go.

Because home is my heart.

Home is in all our hearts.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Theartistjosko

In pursuit of my passion of expression through art, writing, poetry, architecture, photography, fashion and the beautiful things to see in this world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.