Poets logo

The Moon

Luna

By TheartistjoskoPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 2 min read
1

I love the sun and sunshine

I love the warmth on my face

But the sun isn’t the moon

Whether a slice, a half or full

I am held by your hypnotic embrace

Your spiritual hands wrapped around my heart

As the moon soothes my soul

I gaze and wonder in delight

Shining on my face

Showered in moon beams

Wishing in your magic dust

The wisdom I hope I find

In your curious mysteries

In my thoughts and my dreams

A moment of self reflection

The magic wish of a child

A song being sung

A spiritual guide in the forest

Those searching to be found

A compass of the heart

A guide in good times or bad

The backdrop of lovers

Friends around a fire

Dancing in the moonlight

Stories of Goddess and Myths

Rituals created or cast

Calendars constructed

Ancient ruins navigating stars

A conduit connecting ancestry

A magnet of the seas

All in a single gaze

These feelings flowing

I love the moon

On nights with only stars

I am sad, I am lonely

Your absence in the sky

Leaves my heart yearning

With cacophony of silence in my soul

Feeling lost in the darkness

My heart miss you dearly

Oh Luna what have you done

Casted a magic spell on me

Like missing a lovers love

Floating in loves frailty

And then you return

Like the tides coming back to shore

Washing over me with your wisdom

Your a reminder of rebirth

The reincarnation of the human spirit

Showing us our ability to change

In our desires and in our dreams

My feet grounded here on Earth

Open to your feminine energy

Your vibration of my soul

Gives wings of manifestation

A beautiful working rhythm

The spirt of self connection

Left filled with gratitude and healing

No the moon is not the sun

The moon is a friend

It’s a magic lover

Always changing

No the moon is not the sun.

The moon is love and magic

It calls with in my heart

It dances in my soul

Even when I’m lost to eternity

My love will vibrate in immortality

I love the moon.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Theartistjosko

In pursuit of my passion of expression through art, writing, poetry, architecture, photography, fashion and the beautiful things to see in this world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.