Poets logo

The Oath of the Berry

The Nine Rules of Our Organization

By Donna Fox (HKB)Published 13 days ago 1 min read
12
The Oath of the Berry
Photo by Federica Gioia on Unsplash

Stay true to the organization

Terror will reign on those made of glass

Righteous are the disposable ones

All evil looks to sabotage our ways

Will yourself to believe in the teachings

Bring forth a new age of power

Every cassette holds a new lesson

Remember their teachings

Rivalry will not be tolerated

You have been warned

 

Authors Note:

I wrote this acrostic for Poppy’s Prompts - April Edition.

humorfact or fictionAcrostic
12

About the Creator

Donna Fox (HKB)

Thank you for stopping by!! 💚💙💜🩵

If you are interested in longer works by me, I have two books published on Amazon.

Jogger's Trail and Fox in The Hole.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Angie the Archivist 📚🪶11 days ago

    Sweet, terrifying acrostic… I sure don’t plan on competing against The Berries!!😵‍💫😥

  • Poppy 11 days ago

    Doing an acrostic was an awesome idea! I especially adore those last two lines!

  • Yayyyyy, another Acrostic just like your Sandcastles one! And you used all the words too! Every cassette holds a new lesson reminded me of 13 Reasons Why. Have you watched that? I'm so sorry if I've already asked you this question somewhere else before this and I've already answered 😅😅 Loved your poem so much!

  • JBaz13 days ago

    An omen berry? This was a little dark yet I was transfixed.

  • Andrei Z.13 days ago

    Is it only me or does it sound quite menacing? Now I really gonna think twice before biting into strawberries :D

  • L.C. Schäfer13 days ago

    Different! Did not know what to expect going in, it intrigued me from the get go! 😁

  • Mark Gagnon13 days ago

    Sounds rather dystopian to me. Are you related to George Orwell?🤔

  • Paul Stewart13 days ago

    Blooming marvellous...like Andrea...reads like a cult manifesto! Very HKB!

  • Andrea Corwin 13 days ago

    This is very sinister and has shades of a cult. 🤔👏

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.