Poets logo

THE MAN WHO RAISED ME

A Strong bond That Will Never Go Away

By Essence VenturaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

What is the real meaning of a father daughter bond

It´s the meaning of teaching each other new things and to have love for each other that is always strong

The man who left me made a open door for a new comer

Someone who actually cared and shared love with both me and my mother

I thought I was alone and no father was ever good to there kid

Though he guided me through light and all the bruises he undid

It made me even happier when I found out he had kids of his own

I now had brothers and sisters and I won´t need to be alone

He treated me like I was his

like a princess should be treated

I felt on top of the world and now my family was completed

He spent time with me on my birthday and presents and all

He would dress me up so fly

I felt like a black barbie doll

All of the pictures with all smiles on my face

The pain was removed and happiness began to replace

He teaches me so much when it comes to life and reality

He proves to me how extraordinary I have of a mentality

He might be from the hood but boy he has a brain

He might come off as so strict and vain

But no he´s my father and I love him very much

Not like cooked food

But as a person I would always love and trust

He´s the man that raised me for years now

And I got to say I am super proud

I love you truly



love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.