Poets logo

Love To Lust

Was It Ever Love?

By Essence VenturaPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

Was it ever mean´t to be?

Or was it just love that became lust

Every time I put my faith in someone

Yet my mother tells me a man to never trust

He may make you feel pretty and the only woman in the world

Than when he settles in

The tables began to turn

You soon feel hurt, useless and worthless

You soon realize all his true emotions floats to the surface

He say´s he loves you

Though does he really mean it

He swears there´s no one else

But it´s hard to even believe it

You stay in the relationship

Thinking it´s what you deserve

He needs a mother not a woman

Some karma will soon serve

You destroy each others lives

Leaving with nothing but guilt, sorrow and regrets

You´re tired of the verbal abuse, physical abuse and empty threats

You scream at each other rubbing off bad energy

You never know till than

That you´ve been sleeping with the enemy

You lay by his side sleeping back to back

Knowing the next day one of you guys will be ready to pack

Ask yourself is this what you deserve

Are you worth the pain

Remember woman are not stupid

We have outstanding brains

So stand there and run off to another woman

You´ll get what you deserve

When I am on top of the world

And you see me on television

You soon than will know my worth

So keep yelling and screaming and say I´m nothing

Cause remember my dear nothing can be turned into something

Bring me down as low as you could

Cause remember my dear a woman like me you´ve already done misunderstood

So ask me are you worth my while

Cause a man like you

Could never brighten up my smile

You are dirt under my feet

I kicked to the curb

Cause I know a man like you would never learn

So bring me down so I can stay your little peasant

Cause god is with me but for you...

He has a little present

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.