Poets logo

The Light Worker

An approach for 2021

By Ursula FayePublished 3 years ago 1 min read

As winds of change came howling through 

Destroying time and all I knew

I realised it gently stood

And offered me a hand

As chaos rained and knocked us down

Amidst the fire and those who drowned

I felt it reaching out as well

Inviting me to stand

Within the maelstrom, strong and fast

The clash of future and the past

Something softly called to me

And pulled me to my feet

Through time and space beyond the veil

To go and write a different tale

The one where life for all on earth

Could finally be sweet

I sit within my home-made peace

Weaving the story piece by piece

With voice, intent and frequency

To bring the new world through 

I turned my face towards the sun

And let the information come

The blueprints for a world where

Everyone can know what’s true

And as I work there’s those who laugh

And yet I follow on my path 

Knowing that the way ahead

Is led by heart and not by head.

inspirational

About the Creator

Ursula Faye

Ursula is an Energy Healer/Nervous System Fairy with aspirations as a writer.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Ursula FayeWritten by Ursula Faye

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.