Poets logo

Weather Moods

A Poem About The Weather And How It Affects My Mood.

By Carol TownendPublished 8 days ago 1 min read
Weather Moods
Photo by Neda Astani on Unsplash

I wake up humming when the sun is shining,

I burst with energy from the moment of dawn,

The clouds come in suddenly, and I feel sad,

Then people ask me "Is it really that bad?

The clouds get darker,

A symbol of thunder,

My mood plummets into a deep depression,

And I just want to peacefully slumber,

When the sun shines,

And golden leaves fall,

My mood is mixed,

My emotions call;

I can be happy, and sad at the same time,

And I desperately wish for summertime,

When the rain falls,

Teardrops call;

My heart feels like a sinking shipwreck,

lost at sea,

Except I'm not lost,

I suffer from SAD,

So yes;

It can really be that bad.

sad poetrynature poetryMental Health

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Dr. Jason Benskin8 days ago

    I was particularly impressed by how seamlessly you transition between different weather patterns and emotional states, highlighting the intricate ways in which our environment influences our inner world. Your poem is a beautiful reminder of the profound interplay between the external and internal landscapes.

  • shanmuga priya8 days ago

    You have beautifully captured the intimate connection between the external world and our internal experiences.... really loved your poem.....,😊😊😊

  • Raihana H.8 days ago

    Beautifully written! How you expressed the feelings you have with the different seasons. I'm sorry that you have SAD. It must be hard. This should on top story!

Carol TownendWritten by Carol Townend

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.