Poets logo

the hearts thoughts

a poem about internal struggles.

By Nagoh Creative (Greg)Published about a month ago Updated 30 days ago 1 min read
Photography by Author - Nagoh Creative

tonight as I kissed your hand

the more I knew I would understand

the warmth inside my heart does burn

I know inside I have more to learn

tonight as I kissed you goodbye

my heart inside could only cry

I know how close we can be

but to get so close I must set free

tonight as I walked away

knowing I had a complete day

I stand and think of what's to come

inside I know two... is one

...

The image I picked for this poem is one that inspired me to think about overcoming the impossible. When all odds are against you there is always hope and a way. I lean into my faith in these moments. This poem was wrote a long time ago when I was young. The date I have in my notes is March 28th, 1999.

Authors Note: Thanks for reading, commenting, and sharing. My writing is a part of my healing process. I am a broken spirit, a fallen sinner, but I am a forgiven child of God. That is why I share my vulnerable heart with all. Thank you for your support.

sad poetry

About the Creator

Nagoh Creative (Greg)

Writer, Poet, Astronomer, Photographer & Encourager. I am on a road of life recovery and sharing my journey with words and art. Most importantly, I am a forgiven Child of God, Husband, Father, & friend. All work is my own, & God's Glory.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Esala Gunathilake30 days ago

    It is a purifier! Thank you.

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    That photo truly shows that where there is a will, there is a way. Loved both your photo and your poem!

Nagoh Creative (Greg)Written by Nagoh Creative (Greg)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.