Poets logo

The Devil's Son

Little Outlaw

By C. D. GuzmanPublished 28 days ago 1 min read
Going to Hell

Growing up in shadows where light rarely treads. My father, the Devil, with whispers of dread. His pride was a prize, so elusive and cold, A father’s approval, worth more than gold.

“Be my little outlaw,”

his dark voice would say, And for just a smile, I’d blindly obey. Through streets of rebellion, I followed his lead, Craving his nod, his approval, and my need.

But the love he showed was twisted and scarred, Only when law was broken and hearts were marred. I played the role, his little renegade, In the shadows of his pride, my innocence decayed.

Now I bear the weight of a tarnished name, A record etched with regret and shame. Every day is a struggle, a battle to survive, In the wreckage of a past where I tried to thrive.

The Devil’s outlaw, once his pride and joy, Now lost in the ruins, just a broken boy. Dreams turned to dust, hopes drowned in pain, All for a father’s approval, sought in vain.

I look in the mirror, see the scars on my soul, Wishing for redemption, a chance to be whole. But his shadow lingers, a curse I can’t shake, A father’s twisted love, a life’s bitter mistake.

Growing up when the Devil’s your dad. The path to approval is twisted and sad. Now I pay the price for the love I sought, In a life filled with struggle, in battles still fought.

For the Devil’s pride, I lost my way, Now in the darkness, I fight to stay. A heartbreaking tale of a love so flawed, Where the Devil’s approval was all I ever sawed.

inspirationalsurreal poetrysad poetry

About the Creator

C. D. Guzman

After a long 18 years I am finally a free man.

Welcome to my therapy, my thoughts, my struggles, my life.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Knk Lukaocus28 days ago

    Dude you're killing it.

C. D. GuzmanWritten by C. D. Guzman

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.