Poets logo

The Devil’s Dress

A Dialogue in Disguise

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 3 days ago 1 min read
Photo by Chris LeCroy (CC BY-SA 2.0) via Wikimedia Commons

“No one knows that I am a crossdresser. I love to wear dresses, both short and long, and feel my testicles free like in the first years of my life when my life was freer,” intimated the devil to the narrator.

I guess that anything is possible when it comes to the devil. I always preferred the name, Lucifer, and even more so after the television show with the same name, where Lucifer was portrayed as fun and just; God not so much. I wonder why.

“And I certainly do not like red dresses. Why was I ever associated with this horrible colour? Am I a Martian? Maybe Elon Musk should wear a red dress; I mean a red outfit. I like all colours except for red, pink, and the non-colour black. I do not like the dark. I know what you think, but you are wrong. Too many lies and fabrications were made on my account,” said Lucifer disgustingly.

I guess that Lucifer comes from Europa, one of Zeus’s* moons, named after a continent wannabe where death was a way of life under the veneer of civility. No liberty, no equality, no fraternity, unless one is demented and or blind. The renaissance did not apply to everything. Some old bloody ideas continued to destroy and murder those who did not look the same or prayed to the same divinities.

“Blue and green are my favourite colours. I love Nature but not human nature, although it is part of Nature. It is not perfect, Nature, and quite unbalanced,” stated Lucifer smilingly.

I wonder what he thinks about our souls. Does he like soul music? Is he religious? Does he believe in God?

“I like skirts too, but I always have to shave my legs, so I prefer dresses since I can keep my hair when I wear those that reach the floor.”

I have to open a door or at least a window. It smells of despair. Or is it delirium?

-----

* Zeus is the original Greek name of Jupiter.

surreal poetryhumor

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • shanmuga priya3 days ago

    It's really an ....enthralling and whimsical poem.... with touch of dark humor, blending mythology, theology, and fashion in one surreal conversation! ..I enjoyed reading it.😊

Patrick M. OhanaWritten by Patrick M. Ohana

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.