Poets logo

Tantalising Tautogram

Talent Tested!

By Harmony KentPublished about a year ago 1 min read
18
Poem image designed in Canva with thanks

Too tired to think

Though Tautogram

Task tantalises

Trade-off to test

Talent—terrible?

Terrific?

Trendy take?

Tanked?

Tendons taut

Tension tough

Thoughts turbid

Tightrope to traverse

Tremors, throbs, twinges

Touch-typing triumphs

Temptation thrills

Thankfully

Tapped technique

Totally transcended

Tiredness’s trough

Transformed torpor

Tore through

Ta-da!

~~~

[Author’s Note: I felt this Tautogram poem looked much better centred, so I made an image for it, as Vocal formatting doesn’t yet allow justification choices. Until this challenge, I’d never written or even heard of a Tautogram, and I’d love to know what you think. Please heart, comment, and tweet to @harmony_kent if you’ve enjoyed my humble attempt! Thanks, Harmony 💕🙂]

inspirational
18

About the Creator

Harmony Kent

The multi-genre author who gets write into your head

I began writing at 40 after a life-changing injury. An avid reader & writer, I love to review & support my fellow authors.

Find Me:

Blog

Story Empire

Amazon Author Page

Twitter

Goodreads

Bookbub

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (14)

Sign in to comment
  • Dana Stewart12 months ago

    This is fantastic! How’d I miss this?

  • Robbie Cheadleabout a year ago

    Very well done, Harmony. This is a difficult challenge.

  • Samia Afraabout a year ago

    Great work. I like your use of self-designed artwork to add to your inspired words.

  • Paul Stewartabout a year ago

    This was fantastic! love how every word and line met the prompt but also had purpose and meaning! great job! would not have guessed that was your first!

  • Michele Jonesabout a year ago

    I never heard of a Tautogram until this Vocal challenge either. Nice job.

  • Donna Fox (HKB)about a year ago

    This was so great! You really did the Tautogram justice and left me feeling inspired!

  • Jan Sikesabout a year ago

    This is a new poetry form to me, Harmony, and from what I can see or know, you killed it!

  • Joan Hallabout a year ago

    I'd never heard of a tautogram before. Nice job!

  • Gwen Planoabout a year ago

    "Ta-da" indeed! Well done, my friend. ❤️

  • D.L. Finnabout a year ago

    I have never heard of this either, Harmony. Well done!

  • Staci Troiloabout a year ago

    The most difficult thing I ever wrote was a story without ever using the letter E. This might rival that. Nicely done, Harmony.

  • Excellent words and a wonderful image, a great way to show off your tautogram to full effect

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    I LOVE THIS!!!! It felt so natural which is NOT easy with these tautogram beasts lol. Oh and, agreed, it definitely looks better the way you wanted to do it, I wish we could do that within the body of a story here!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.