Poets logo

Poop Scoop

A ‘Crap’ Limerick!

By Harmony KentPublished about a year ago 1 min read
20
Poop Scoop
Photo by Matt Seymour on Unsplash

I share no witticism

Only outright criticism

Pick up after your pet

Or I’ll make sure you regret

As I’ll sling a bag full of more than lyricism!

social commentary
20

About the Creator

Harmony Kent

The multi-genre author who gets write into your head

I began writing at 40 after a life-changing injury. An avid reader & writer, I love to review & support my fellow authors.

Find Me:

Blog

Story Empire

Amazon Author Page

Twitter

Goodreads

Bookbub

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  5. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (17)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Love the humor ❤️

  • Robbie Cheadleabout a year ago

    Oh you are so funny, Harmony. Well done.

  • Samia Afraabout a year ago

    Funny

  • Donna Fox (HKB)about a year ago

    I was already smiling thanks to your subtitle! 💜 This was hilarious and witty, thank you for starting my day with a smile!

  • Michele Jonesabout a year ago

    So true. I bet we all know a few of those who deserve that.

  • John W. Howellabout a year ago

    Well done, Harmony. I wish I could toss a bag at them as well.

  • Jan Sikesabout a year ago

    Ha! Ha! You just wrote a limerick about my biggest pet peeve in life! Well done, Harmony!

  • Joan Hallabout a year ago

    Clever!

  • Gwen Planoabout a year ago

    Laugh out loud hilarious, Harmony! 😄 Well done!

  • D.L. Finnabout a year ago

    This made me laugh. I do hate stepping in it though :)

  • Staci Troiloabout a year ago

    That's a funny take on a serious subject. I hate it when people don't clean up after their pets.

  • Michaelabout a year ago

    Beautiful! Congratulations, Harmony! As i only have known these old style limericks from the school book before. This one is a great enlightenment of using the metric. xx Michael

  • aly suhailabout a year ago

    Great one Harmony.

  • SHANMUGA PRIYA Cabout a year ago

    Nice🥰

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    Oh yeah!! Great slam poetry :)

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    Hahaha yes! That’ll teach ‘em!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.