Poets logo

Talk About Love

Love from afar pt1.

By Poetic BankPublished 7 years ago 1 min read

Hugs... from your significant other. I can't remember the last time you held me. I don't even think I can remember the last time you meant it.

I don't remember the last time I was ever kissed by your lips.

Kisses... You know, the ones you never meant.

Your lips... you know, that only relaesed poison.

Your touch... you know, the ones that didn't feel innocent anymore.

Your eyes... you know, the ones that used to look at me with unconditional love.

Your soul... you know, the ones that used to play with mines in bed.

Your thoughts... you know, the only place that you ever had privacy.

Your mind... you know, where you begin to overthink and create plots, mind games, problems that were never even there.

Your feelings... you know, the ones you barely ever showed or expressed. The ones you try to hard to shove aside, hide away, put in the freezer, under the carpet or tossed away never to be found.

You heart... you know, the reason why I even enjoyed laying on your chest. The reason why out of the blue, I would but you. (Just to feel wanted, appreciated, loved by someone else. Don't get me wrong! I love myself.)

Resentment, towards you. For waking up my heart and bringing my feelings out for a date but never calling them back. You woke up my heart with no intentions of loving them back.

fact or fictionheartbreaklove poemssad poetryslam poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Poetic BankWritten by Poetic Bank

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.