Poets logo

sweet 'n sour

inspired by the In Eclipse challenge

By Heather HublerPublished 14 days ago 1 min read
11
Created with NightCafeStudio

~

ebullient,

candy-floss

love

igniting

pleasure,

suffocating

envy

____________________________________________________

Thank you for dropping by! I was playing around with this one for awhile, challenging myself to use one word per line and still have meaning. Whether it worked or not, I'm unsure, but I do know I want some cotton candy now, lol :)

~

You can read all of my In Eclipse challenge entries so far in this compilation post!

love poemsAcrostic
11

About the Creator

Heather Hubler

Reading/writing/science/family=life

Visit

fb * X * insta

OMG creators

Mike Dharr Cathy DanaS Babs Brin

Gina Tiff Grz KJ Thavien CH Kelli

Veronica BrentonF Paul Dean Holly Lamar

Caroline Melissa JS Donna Moe

Gerald DanaC JBaz Kristen Randy

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Gina C.12 days ago

    Oooh, I love what you did here! So rich with so few words. This is just marvelous :)

  • Jazzy 13 days ago

    I can say this really worked!! I love this so much!

  • Mmmm, now I want cotton candy too hehehehhee. Even better if it's the cotton candy ice cream from Baskin Robbins! Loved your Acrostic!

  • Deasun T. Smyth14 days ago

    Nice, this works well 👍.

  • Cathy holmes14 days ago

    Love this sweet thing. I took it as you have your own sweet love so there's no need to envious.

  • Hannah Moore14 days ago

    My only issue is not lack of meaning, its whether to interpret the suffocation as simply having something lovely stops me being envious, or whether others experience suffocating envy of the lovely thing.

  • JBaz14 days ago

    You’re always eclipsing my expectations …

  • Paul Stewart14 days ago

    Lol..me want some candy floss too now! Or cotton candy...or whatever lol. This was...brilliant though...it did work very well! Well done, I and Fin Damn salute you, venti!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.